Friday, September 12, 2014

New Online Webinar from Tanya Veit - The Pebble Experience

Tanya Veit of AAE Glass
Choose from two dates and times (Two hour webinar)
Tuesday October 28th
8:30pm Eastern
7:30pm Central
6:30pm Mountain
5:30pm Pacific

Thursday October 30th
3:00pm Eastern
2:00pm Central
1:00pm Mountain
12:00 Pacific

If you have any questions contact Glass Patterns Quarterly

Tanya Veit Returns!
Tanya is back with a new webinar desinged for fusers! The Pebble Experience is an exciting new journey in fusing, utilizing Bullseye powders, chemical reactions and frit. This new jewelry line is like nothing ever seen and Tanya should know has she has spent the last year working tirelessly to develop this new technique. After this webinar you will be able to make pieces with layer upon layer of floating pebbles with individual color reactions throughout! If jewelry isn't your thing, don't worry! Tanya will share with you how she created her Pebble Tower---a 1/2 inch thick sculptural piece of glass with a look of floating ribbons and pebbles!
You won't believe how this technique is created! Firing schedules and Tanya's secret chemical/glass reactions will be included in the PDF handouts.
—No Traveling Required!

**We suggest you test your connection well in advance of the event.**
To do so, roll the mouse over "test your connection" to link to the Adobe Connect website.
A free "Adobe Connect Add-In"
will need to be downloaded for your first Webinar only.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows 8, Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Procedure Note: Please be sure the email address you give on your order is the one you wish to use to receive the webinar link. Please be sure that and are on your safe recipients email list. You will receive a reminder email the day before the webinar. Please read it carefully as it will contain instructions about the webinar process.

If you plan to view from an iPhone or iPad, you must download the Free Adobe Connect Mobile App, since the Webinars are in Flash format. Apple computers/MACs are already able to play Flash files, and Webinars can also be viewed on PCs using RealPlayer. Only your mobile devices require the App download.The Adobe Connect Mobile App works only for live events. Recorded Webinars CANNOT be viewed on iPads and iPhones.

On the day of the event, you will receive an e-mail with a link that will allow you to access the workshop 15 minutes before showtime. When signing in for the Webinar, be sure to use the Same Name that you used when you placed your order.